The inaugural ceremony of the Student cabinet for the academic year 2018-19 took place on the 10 July 2018 in the College Auditorium. Mr. Sasikanth Senthil, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Dakshina Kannada was the Chief Guest.

Among the dignitaries present at the ceremony were the Principal Sr Dr Jeswina A.C., the Vice-Principal, the PG Coordinator, Deans, the PTA Executive Committee Members and parents, faculty, and UG & PG students of the College. The student cabinet comprises 28 members who are elected by the student body; the cabinet is a representational body of leaders at the student level. The PG Student President Ms. Danika Darayus and UG Student President Ms. Ladleen Monteiro took the Oath administered by the Principal along with the 8 Vice Presidents and 18 members of the student cabinet.

The theme adopted by the Cabinets for the year 2018-19 is: "We Create Leaders, Not Followers". In his message to the student leaders, and the student body at large, Mr. Sasikanth Senthil, enlightened the young student leaders on thoughtfulness, happiness and leadership qualities. He also congratulated them all and wished them well and urged them to do their best in all circumstances.