Student discipline and activities are co-ordinated through the Student Cabinet of the College comprising the Student President, Vice-President and the Association Secretaries. The Cabinet functions under the direction of the Principal, Vice-Principal and other Staff Advisors of the different Associations. It is the responsibility of the College Cabinet to uphold academic standards, aim at excellence in all their activities and programmes, in keeping with the objectives and vision of the College.

The college cabinet of St. Agnes shoulders several responsibilities and organize several programmes individually in their capacity as Secretaries and also as a team. Every year an Orientation Proramme is organized for the members soon after their induction into the Cabinet to help them set goals and find methods of meeting them, to develop leadership skills and team spirit. Experts who take up the sessions also conduct interactive exercises to boost their confidence and learn to take responsibility.

Members take charge of events like Friendship Day, Students' Day, Class Socials, Traditional Day/Week, Teachers' Day, Intra-collegiate Competitions and Inter-collegiate Festivals. They assume responsibilities on Sports Day, Christmas Celebrations, Republic Day, College Day, Agnesian Day at home and wherever associations, cells and clubs require their services.

Cabinet Inaugural at St. Agnes College (Autonomous)

Mangalore: July 9, 2016 was an important day at St. Agnes College (Autonomous). The Student Cabinet of St. Agnes College for the year 2016-17 was formally inaugurated in the college Auditorium.

Anica- Student President
Subhashini - Vice President-BBA
Sara Sabiha - Vice President-Arts
Kalma Zainab - Vice President - Commerce
Frieda Almeida - Vice President - Science
Aishwarya S Puranik - Secretary - Hindi Sangh
Azweena H M - Secretary - Nature Club
Dhanalakshmi - Secretary - Kannada Sangha
Dimple Lobo - Secretary - Band and Western Music
Hancil Pinto - Secretary - Sports Club
Jean Alvares - Secretary - Music Club
Jennica Rego - Secretary - Womens Cell
Lifam Fathima - Secretary - Aids Awareness Education Cell
Melisha Fernandes - Secretary - LIT-WIT Club
Rachana Shetty - Secretary - NSS
Rajina R - Secretary - Psychology Forum
Rayvia Sini - Secretary -SPICMACAY and Culutural Association
Shivani H - Secretary - Computer Club
Shri Nidhi Shetty - Secretary - NCC
Shriya R - Secretary - Rangers Club
suman Lobo - Secretary - Harmony Club
Suzana D'Souza- Secretary - Human Rights Cell